Back to top

Board Members

West Coast Environmental Law Association is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members are elected at our Annual General Meeting each September. Our current board members are:

Alexis Stoymenoff Senior Communications & Engagement Specialist

Alexis (she/her/hers) came to West Coast Environmental Law in 2016, after working as a... Read more


Lisa Matthaus is the Provincial Lead with Organizing for... Read more

Vice President

Lorene is the President of the National Association of... Read more


Sapna is a CA, CPA with over 20 years of financial and... Read more


Tracy Wachmann is the University of British Columbia Faculty... Read more

Andrew Gage

Andrew (he/him/his) was an environmental activist before he was an environmental lawyer: he was... Read more

Deborah Carlson

Deborah (she/her/hers) joined West Coast in 2010 as Staff Counsel for the Green Communities... Read more

Ceciline Goh Office Administrator

Ceciline (she/her/hers) is the Office Administrator at West Coast Environmental Law. She is in... Read more

Anna Johnston

Anna’s (she/her/hers) work focuses on strengthening federal environmental laws and environmental... Read more

Eugene Kung Staff Counsel

Eugene Kung (he/him/his) is a staff lawyer with West Coast, working on... Read more

Georgia Lloyd-Smith Staff Counsel

Georgia Lloyd-Smith (she/her/hers) is part of West Coast Environmental Law’s Aboriginal and... Read more

Gavin Smith Staff Counsel

Gavin (he/him/his) decided to pursue environmental law while working on a small family farm, an... Read more

Stephanie Hewson

Stephanie (she/her/hers) is part of West Coast’s Marine Program, working to strengthen ocean... Read more

Julia Kidder - Communications & Engagement Specialist

Julia Kidder (she/her/hers) is a Canadian/Norwegian interdisciplinary artist and communications... Read more

Alan Chou

Alan (he/him/his) is the Digital Strategy Coordinator at West Coast Environmental Law. He is... Read more

Michael (he/him/his) is honoured to be a member of the... Read more

Shelby Lindley (she/her/hers) is Syilx (Okanagan) and a member of the Upper Nicola community in... Read more

Alison Obrecht (she/her/hers) is the Director of Development at West Coast Environmental Law.... Read more

Jessica Clogg Executive Director and Senior Counsel

Jessica Clogg (she/her/hers) is West Coast’s Executive Director and Senior Counsel, and heads up... Read more

Dylan Sunshine Waisman

Dylan Sunshine Waisman (she/her/they)’s maternal family is Indigenous to the South Pacific,... Read more

Rayanna Seymour-Hourie (she/her/hers) is Anishinaabe (Ojibway) from Lake of the Woods in Treaty... Read more

Maxine Hayman Matilpi

Maxine Hayman Matilpi (she/her/hers), J.D., LL.M, is a member of the Ma'amtigila and Kwakiutl... Read more

Ella Barrett (she/her/hers) obtained her BA in English Literature from the University of British... Read more

Barbara Everdene Project Manager Environmental Dispute Resolution Fund

Barbara Everdene (she/her/hers) is a community planner passionate about community engagement... Read more

Erin (she/her/hers) is a staff lawyer with West Coast Environmental Law’s... Read more

Hanna (she/her/hers) is the Communications and Engagement Specialist at West Coast Environmental... Read more

Estella (she/her/hers) is a staff lawyer with West Coast Environmental Law. Her work at West... Read more

Faria Bhuiyan (she/her/hers) is the Development Officer at West Coast Environmental Law. She... Read more

Fiona Headshot

In 2021 Fiona Koza (she/her/hers) joined the climate team at West Coast Environmental Law as the... Read more

Board Member

Kris Statnyk is Gwich’in from the Vuntut Gwitchin community... Read more

Board Member

Jonaki Bhattacharyya is an ethnoecologist who does applied... Read more

Larry (he/him/his) completed undergraduate degrees in Arts (B.A.) 1980, Education (B.Ed.) 1983... Read more